UQ Physics leader awarded prestigious optics medal

28 Aug 2018
Professor Halina Rubinsztein-Dunlop
Professor Halina Rubinsztein-Dunlop

The 2018 AOS W. H. (Beattie) Steel Medal has been awarded to Professor Halina Rubinsztein-Dunlop for her contributions to diverse fields of optics, including laser physics, linear and nonlinear high-resolution spectroscopy, laser micromanipulation, atom cooling and trapping and nano-optics.  This Medal is the premier award of the Australian Optical Society, named after Dr William H. (Beattie) Steel, the first chairman and a former president of the International Commission of Optics.

Read the full story